• Toreros Look for Another Upset of UCLA

    11/21/2014

    Fresh of a thrilling 2-1 OT win against Cal State Fullerton, the Toreros will play at No. 2 seed UCLA Sunday at 7:00 p.m. in the second round of the NCAA Tournament.

  • USD Toreros host Cal Poly Mustangs on Saturday ...

    11/18/2014

    The USD Toreros (9-1; 7-1 PFL), under the direction of second year head coach Dale Lindsey, will put their 8-game winning streak on the line this Saturday when they play host to the Cal Poly Mustangs (6-5; 5-3 Big Sky) in a non-conference game. Kickoff is slated for 4:00 pm start at Walter J. Zable Field at Torero Stadium.

  • Late PK's Lift Toreros to Second Round

    11/20/2014

    The Toreros magical season continued after two late penalty kicks lifted the Toreros to a 2-1 win over Cal State Fullerton in the first round of the NCAA Tournament Thursday evening. With the Toreros down 1-0, Keegan Smith scored the equalizer in the 89th minute to send the match to overtime. Dave Musambi then scored the game-winning goal in the third minute of the second extra time period to send the Toreros to the second round of the NCAA Tournament. USD will play at No. 2 seed UCLA Sunday at 7:00 p.m.

  • Brown Fuels USD to Victory over Gonzaga

    11/20/2014

    Senior opposite/middle hitter Alaysia Brown recorded a match-high 18 kills to help propel the University of San Diego women's volleyball team to a 3-1 win over Gonzaga University Thursday evening in a West Coast Conference match at the Martin Centre.

    USD Athletics
    Add to calendar
    Friday, Nov 21
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Swimming vs A3 Performance Invitational All Day Psych Sheets |
    Saturday, Nov 22
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Football vs Cal Poly 4:00 PM TheW.tv | Live Stats | WATCH |
    Women's Basketball at Idaho 2:00 PM WATCH |
    Women's Volleyball at Portland 1:00 PM LIVE STATS |
    Women's Swimming vs A3 Performance Invitational All Day Results |
    Sunday, Nov 23
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Soccer vs UCLA 7:00 PM Live Stats |
    Monday, Nov 24
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Basketball vs Western Michigan 7:00 PM FSSD | LISTEN | WATCH |
    Tuesday, Nov 25
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Basketball vs Montana State 6:00 PM TheW.tv | Live Stats | WATCH |
    Women's Volleyball at Pepperdine 5:00 PM
    Thursday, Nov 27
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Basketball vs Xavier 1:30 PM ESPN2 | LISTEN |
    Friday, Nov 28
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Basketball vs Princeton or UTEP TBA ESPN2 or ESPN3 | LISTEN |
    Women's Basketball vs Fresno State 6:00 PM TheW.tv | Live Stats | WATCH |
    Sunday, Nov 30
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Basketball vs TBD TBA ESPN 2, U, or 3 | LISTEN |
    Monday, Dec 1
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Basketball vs Dartmouth 6:00 PM TheW.tv | Live Stats | WATCH |
    Thursday, Dec 4
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Basketball at San Diego State 8:00 PM ESPNU/WatchESPN | LISTEN |
    Friday, Dec 5
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Volleyball vs NCAA First Round TBA
    Saturday, Dec 6
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Basketball at Weber State 2:00 PM
    Women's Volleyball vs NCAA Second Round TBA
    Sunday, Dec 7
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Basketball at UCLA 4:00 PM LISTEN |
    Tuesday, Dec 9
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Basketball vs San Diego State 6:00 PM TheW.tv | Live Stats | WATCH |
    Thursday, Dec 11
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Basketball at UC Santa Barbara 7:00 PM LISTEN |
    Women's Swimming vs US Nationals All Day
    Friday, Dec 12
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Basketball at Seattle University 7:00 PM
    Women's Swimming vs US Nationals All Day
    Women's Volleyball vs NCAA Sweet 16 TBA
    Saturday, Dec 13
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Basketball vs New Orleans 7:30 PM FSSD | LISTEN | WATCH |
    Women's Swimming vs US Nationals All Day
    Women's Volleyball vs NCAA Elite 8 TBA
    Sunday, Dec 14
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Basketball at UC Irvine 4:00 PM
    Thursday, Dec 18
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Volleyball vs NCAA Final 4 TBA
    Saturday, Dec 20
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Swimming vs Northern Arizona 11:30 AM
    Women's Volleyball vs NCAA Championship TBA
    Sunday, Dec 21
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Basketball vs San Diego Christian 1:00 PM TheW.tv | WATCH | LISTEN |
    Saturday, Dec 27
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Basketball vs Portland 6:00 PM TheW.tv | Live Stats | LISTEN |
    Women's Basketball at Portland 5:00 PM
    Monday, Dec 29
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Basketball at Gonzaga 6:00 PM WATCH |
    Saturday, Jan 3
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Swimming vs USD Relay Meet Air Force, Boise State, & San Jose St TBA
    Friday, Jan 9
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Swimming vs Torero Shootout TBA
    Men's Tennis at Hidden Dual All Day
    Saturday, Jan 10
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Swimming vs UCLA & Kansas TBA
    Men's Tennis at Hidden Dual All Day
    Sunday, Jan 11
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Men's Tennis at Hidden Dual All Day
    Thursday, Jan 15
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Tennis at National Collegiate Tennis Classic All Day
    Friday, Jan 16
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Swimming vs Beach Cup LMU, Fresno State, & Pepperdine All Day
    Women's Tennis at National Collegiate Tennis Classic All Day
    Saturday, Jan 17
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Tennis at National Collegiate Tennis Classic All Day
    Sunday, Jan 18
    Sport Event/Location Time Coverage
    Women's Tennis at National Collegiate Tennis Classic All Day