Toreros Announce the 2000's All-Decade Team
USDTOREROS.COM Brian Matusz (2006-08).
Brian Matusz (2006-08).

Jan. 17, 2011

SAN DIEGO, Calif. - With the start of college baseball season just a little over five weeks away, the University of San Diego is pleased to announce the first-ever All-Decade team for Torero Baseball. Over the past three months USD Baseball fans have had a chance to submit their choices for the All-Decade teams by sending in their forms that were available on the past three months. This 2000 team was voted on by fans of Torero baseball, and all of the All-Decade teams will be recognized at the "For the Love of the Game" dinner on February 12. We want to thank all of you that took the time to send us your picks for each of the Torero All-Decade teams.

1990's All-Decade Team

Mike McCoy (2000-02)
Sean Nicol (2007-09)
Freddy Sandoval (2002-04)
Steve Singleton (2004-06)
Justin Snyder (2005-07)

Shane Buschini (2004-07)
Tom Caple (2001-04)
James Meador (2007-2010)
Joey Prast (2001-04)

Jordan Abruzzo (2004-07)
Josh Hansen (2003-04)

Ricky Barrett (2000-02)
Kyle Blair (2008-10)
AJ Griffin (2007-10)
Brian Matusz (2006-08)
Josh Romanski (2006-08)



Tony Perez (2000-03)

Other Toreros to receive votes:
David Bagley (2000, 02), Justin Blaine (2003-05), Nate Boman (2004-06), Josh Butler (2004-06), Matt Couch (2005-09), David Dunn (1999-03), Logan Gelbrich (2005-08), Kevin Hansen (2005-08), Marty Hayes (1997-2000), Josh Harris (2000-01), Joe Lima (1998-02), Jose Ortega (2003-04), Pat Lucy (2000-04), Ben Quinto (2002-03), Keoni Ruth (2004-06), Greg Sain (1999-01), Anthony Slama (2006-07), Sammy Solis (2008-10), Lucas Wennersten (2001-03), Aaron Wilson (2000-04)


Video Thumbnail
Dayton Preview

Toreros look for 4th straight win

Video Thumbnail
LMU Preview

Pack the Stadium Night

Video Thumbnail
ITA All-American's Preview

Petronijevic, Angus, & Vittek Prepare

Video Thumbnail
Marist Preview

USD Looks to Extend Home Win Streak

Video Thumbnail
Valparaiso Preview

Toreros First True Road Game of 2015

Video Thumbnail
CSUN and UCSB Preview

Toreros Look to Extend Win Streak

Video Thumbnail
Aztec Invite Recap

Both Squads Finish Second

Video Thumbnail
SDSU Preview

Toreros Take on Cross-town Rival

Video Thumbnail
WNMU Recap

Highlights from 45-21 win

Video Thumbnail
2015 Home Opener

Previewing Western New Mexico

Video Thumbnail
Volleyball Tournament Preview

A preview of the USD Tournament
Video Thumbnail
Men's Soccer Season Opener
Previewing No. 16 Cal
Video Thumbnail
Training Camp Update
Coach Lindsey Recaps the First Two Weeks
Video Thumbnail
2015 WSOC Preview
A brief preview of the 2015 Toreros.


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

West Coast Conference USD
» «