USD Earns Five CRCA Scholar Athlete Awards

USDTOREROSDOTCOM Hannah Patrick named Second Team All-Region honoree by CRCA
Hannah Patrick named Second Team All-Region honoree by CRCA

May 25, 2010

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announced the 2010 Division I all-region award-winners as well as the Scholar Athlete recipients with the USD Toreros bringing home one Second Team All-West Region honoree and five Scholar Athlete honorees this year.

These awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains from each of the five regions, organized into first and second-team selections on the All-Region award while the Scholar Athletes must have a certain GPA and participated in 75 percent of the team's competition.

For full results of the award announcement, please visit the CRCA Website.

All West Region First Team
Iva Obradovic - University of California, Berkeley
Mary Jeghers - University of California, Berkeley
Kara Kohler - University of California, Berkeley
Elle Logan - Stanford
Lindsay Meyer - Stanford
Liene Bertasjus - University of Southern California
Ivana Filipovic - University of Southern California
Alexandra Bolt - University of California, Los Angeles
Katie Dick - Washington State
Neta Fischer - Oregon State University
Holly Hopkins - California State University, Sacramento
Coxswain - Alaizah Koorji - University of California, Los Angeles

All West Region Second Team
Taryn O'Connell - University of California, Berkeley
Erika Roddy - Stanford
Grace Luczak - Stanford
Anna Specjalska - University of Southern California
Britta Syverson - University of California, Los Angeles
Hannah Patrick - University of San Diego
Casi Boyle - San Diego State University
Coxswain - Chelsea Lucas - University of California, Berkeley


The student-athlete has met all eligibility rules as defined by her institution
The student-athlete was in her 2nd, 3rd, or 4th year of eligibility
The student-athlete rowed in her institution's NCAA or IRA eligible boat(s) for a minimum of 75% of the current spring races or racing in a regional conference event.
The student-athlete has had a 3.5 cumulative GPA or higher for her career (through the fall semester/quarter for the current competition year).



USD Recipients

Taylor Caldwell - Bio Chemistry with a minor in Business Administration
Kristin Jones - Communication and French
Hannah Patrick - Theology and Psychology
Katharine Petrich - Political Science and History
Marilyn Smith - Electrical Engineering with a minor in Mathematics