Staff Directory

Staff Directory

USD Athletics - Mailing Address
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110
ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION
Title Name Phone Email
All numbers are 619 area code. If listed as an extension, call 619-260-4600 then the extension.
Vice President for Athletics and Facilities Management Ky Snyder 260-2930 athleticdirector@sandiego.edu
Assistant to the VP/Administrative Manager Charlene Ables 260-4256 cables@sandiego.edu
Senior Associate Director of Athletics/SWA Shaney Fink 260-4755 fink@sandiego.edu
Executive Assistant Janet Engelman x2507 janete@sandiego.edu
Associate Director of Athletics for Business Dan Yourg x2845 yourg@sandiego.edu
Executive Assistant Donna Holston x2455 dholston@sandiego.edu
Athletic Development Office   260-5917  
Associate Director of Athletics for Development TBA 260-4666
Associate Director of Athletics for External Relations Brian Fogarty 260-4614 fogarty@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Development Joan Garcia 260-5916 joangarcia@sandiego.edu
Executive Assistant Megan Murray x6511 meganmurray@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Marketing & Promotions Donté Carty 260-7989 dcarty@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director for Marketing Jamie Kingston 260-8845 jkingston@sandiego.edu
Executive Assistant Linda Coppa x6532 lcoppa@sandiego.edu
Associate Director of Athletics for Facilities & Operations Josh Lawrence 260-7531 jlawrence@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Facilities & Operations Branda Cook 260-7565 bcook@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Facilities & Operations Tom Romaine 260-2374 tromaine@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Facilities and Operations Kristen Carver 260-4600, ext. 2463 kcarver@sandiego.edu
Facilities and Operations Manager Kirby Uranich 260-6862 kirbyuranich@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Ticketing & Sports Camps Lauren Littleton 260-7886 llittleton@sandiego.edu
Director of Transportation John Cunningham 260-8894 jc33@earthlink.net
Manager of Athletic Equipment Services Patrick Murray 260-2927 pmurray@sandiego.edu
Ticket Office Information Line   260-7550
Facilities Line (pool & gym hours)   260-4601
MEDIA RELATIONS
Title Name Phone Email
Associate Director of Athletics for Media Relations (Football, M. Basketball, Golf) Ted Gosen
260-4745 tgosen@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Media Relations (W. Soccer, Volleyball, W. Basketball, Baseball, M. Rowing) Chris Loucks 260-7930 cloucks@sandiego.edu
Media Relations Coordinator (M. Soccer, Swim/Dive, W. Rowing, Softball, M/W XC/Track) Ben Pearson 260-2323 bpearson@sandiego.edu
Media Relations Assistant (M/W Tennis) Avalon Koenig 260-4745 arkoenig@sandiego.edu
ACADEMICS AND STUDENT-ATHLETE SERVICES
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Director of Athletics for Academics and Student Development  Ron Valenzuela 260-2916 ronaldv@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Academic Services for Student-Athletes  Antwan Joseph 260-5931 ajoseph@sandiego.edu
Coordinator of Student-Athlete Development  Greg Camarillo - gcamarillo@sandiego.edu
Academics and Student-Athlete Development Assistant Kendall Marvin - kcmarvin@sandiego.edu
Academics Services Assistant Missy Ross - missyross@sandiego.edu
Sport Psychologist Dr. Jeff Jones 260-4755  
Sport Psychologist Dr. Sharon Colgan 260-4755  
COMPLIANCE
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance Sara Allard 260-5929 sallard@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director for Compliance Martina Galinato 260-5911 mgalinato@sandiego.edu
ATHLETIC TRAINING
Title Name Phone Email
Athletic Training Room   260-8895  
Associate Director of Athletics for Sports Medicine/Head Athletic Trainer Carolyn Greer 260-2308 cgreer@sandiego.edu
Associate Athletic Trainer Paul Signorelli 260-2308 paul1@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Joe Parry 260-2308 jparry@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Justine Coliflores 260-2308 jcoli@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Daniel Melara 260-8895 dmelara@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Patrick Langit 260-8895 plangit@sandiego.edu
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Ashley Marroquin 260-8895 amarroquin@sandiego.edu
Registered Dietician Kate Machado 260-2308
BASEBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Rich Hill 260-5953 rhill@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Nathan Choate 260-5989
Assistant Coach Brad Marcelino 260-7486 bradmarcelino@sandiego.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Mark Viramontes
Director of Baseball Operations Sean Urban 260-7486 seanurban@sandiego.edu
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Lamont Smith usdmbb@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Sam Scholl x2251 samscholl@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Russell Springmann x2311 kspringmann@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Chris Gerlufsen x8903 cgerlufsen@sandiego.edu
Director of Operations Ryan Harbour x8930 rharbour@sandiego.edu
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Cindy Fisher  
Main Line: x8892
Assistant Coach Mary Ann Falcosky 260-7606 Maryann@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Trevor Olson 260-7583
Assistant Coach Mery Andrade 260-7551 meryandrade@sandiego.edu
Director of Operations Stephanie Rovetti 260-7583
MEN'S ROWING
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Brooks Dagman 260-2261 bdagman@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach David Janiak 260-4600 x2165 djaniak@sandiego.edu
WOMEN'S ROWING
Title Name Phone Email
Head Women's Rowing Coach Kimberly Cupini 260-5923 kcupini@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach - Recruiting Coordinator Victoria Burke 260-2912 vburke@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach - Novice Squad Steve Baranoski 260-7637
CROSS COUNTRY
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Will Guarino x2847 wguarino@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Toya Revis x2847
FOOTBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Dale Lindsey 260-4740
Assistant Head Coach, Offensive Coor./QB's Tanner Engstrand x2147 tengstrand@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, Defensive Coordinator Steve Irvin x2116 sirvin@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, DB's/Recruiting Coordinator Bobby Jay x4908 bobbyjay@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, Defensive Backs Garrett Robinson x6841 robinsong@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, Wide Receivers Christian Taylor TBD christiantaylor@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, TE's & Special Teams Ronnie Pentz x4907 pentz@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, RB's Tyler Sutton x8706 tylersutton@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, OL Jim Jackson x2097 jacks660@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, DL Marcus Washington TBD mwashington@sandiego.edu
Director of Operations Ben Brunnschweiler x4740 bbrunnschweiler@sandiego.edu
Admin. Assistant Mike Rish
GOLF
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Cory Scoggin 260-2371 cscoggin@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Nick Geyer 260-2911
Volunteer Assistant Coach Paul Ashbrook
MEN'S SOCCER
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Seamus McFadden 260-2305 seamusm@sandiego.edu
Associate Head Coach Brian Quinn  260-7589 brianq@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Mike "Nico" Nicholson 260-7589 michaelnicholson@sandiego.edu
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Ada Greenwood 260-2306 hadriang@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Leigh Ann Brown 260-7591 leighbrown@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Elissa Magracia 260-7591 eliemagracia@sandiego.edu
SOFTBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Melissa McElvain 260-4281
Assistant Coach Cheryl Schaefer 260-7406 cschaefer@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Cassidy Coleman 260-7406 colemancl@sandiego.edu
SPIRIT TEAM
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Nicole DeMartini   ndemartini@sandiego.edu
SWIMMING & DIVING
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Mike Keeler 260-2372 mkeeler@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Kaitlin Bourne 260-4774 kbourne23@sandiego.edu
MEN'S TENNIS
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Ryan Keckley 260-8889 ryankeckley@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Ty Schaub 260-8889
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Sherri Stephens 260-8893 sherris@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Nadia Abdala 260-8893 nabdala@sandiego.edu
VOLLEYBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Jennifer Petrie 260-5909 jenniferpetrie@sandiego.edu
Associate Head Coach Brent Hilliard 260-2976 hilliard@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Marie Zidek 260-2909 mzidek@sandiego.edu
SPORTS PERFORMANCE
Title Name Phone Email
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Mark Lamoreaux 260-2373 mlamoreaux@sandiego.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Matt Couch 260-8840 mcouch@sandiego.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Rob Bauer 260-2373 bauerr@sandiego.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach/Yoga Jennifer Richardson
VIDEO
Video Thumbnail
USD Wins Big Conference Game Against Dayton
Toreros beat Dayton 34-22
Video Thumbnail
Volleyball Plays USF for First WCC Play
Kristen Gengenbacher & Kaity Edwards talk about excitement for WCC play
Video Thumbnail
USD Hosts Dayton in PFL Opener
Co-Captain Brian Riley & Coach Lindsey talk about the challenges of the Saturday's game
Video Thumbnail
Volleyball Highlights from Wins Over UCSB and LBSU
Volleyball up to no. 7 after dominant weekend
Video Thumbnail
Meet The Toreros: Ana Ramos
Freshman guard from Portugal
Video Thumbnail
Cross Country Shows Speed on Home Course
The women finished second overall & the men finished fourth overall
Video Thumbnail
Meet the Toreros: Kaity Edwards
6-2 MH From Playa Del Rey, CA
Video Thumbnail
Second Home Tournament Preview
Lauren Schad & Jayden Kennedy talk about new ranking and preview upcoming games
Video Thumbnail
Home Cross Country Race Preview
Head Coach Guarino and seniors Benster & Smith talk about the new team
Video Thumbnail
Volleyball Highlights from Home Tournament Sweep
Volleyball beats UCI, CU and UCLA at their first home tournament
Video Thumbnail
Sixth Man Night
Head Coach Smith talks about upcoming annual fundraiser
Video Thumbnail
Volleyball's First Home Tournament of the Season
Kramer & Jennings recap last game and share excitement for upcoming tournament
Video Thumbnail
Football Plays Cal Poly After 27-0 Opening Week Win
Giorgi and Lindsey recap game against WNM and preview Cal Poly
Video Thumbnail
Men's Soccer Home Opener Preview
Price & McFadden preview UCD & Sac State
Video Thumbnail
WNMU recap
Postgame Highlights & Interviews
Video Thumbnail
#GameChangers
Who's Next?
Video Thumbnail
Western New Mexico Preview
Jamal Agnew & Anthony Lawrence break down WNMU.
Video Thumbnail
USD vs. Stanford Volleyball UPSET
Torero women win 3 of 5 sets against #11 Stanford.
Video Thumbnail
Meet the Toreros: Isaiah Pineiro
Versatile 6'6" forward will redshirt 2016-17 season.
Video Thumbnail
Men's Soccer Kicks Off Season In NC
Coach McFadden & Michael Turner Preview Matches vs Duke & Elon.
Video Thumbnail
Softball Golf Tournament Promo
September 17th at Bernardo Heights CC.
Video Thumbnail
Meet the Toreros: Isaiah Wright
Former Utah Ute will redshirt the 2016-17 season.
Video Thumbnail
Training Camp Update
Team prepares for Saturday scrimmage.
Video Thumbnail
Meet the Toreros: Patricia Brossmann
6'0" freshman forward from Berlin, Germany.
Video Thumbnail
Meet the Toreros: Mark Carbone
6'2" freshman guard from Wethersfield, CT.
Video Thumbnail
Meet the Toreros: Madison Pollock
6'1" freshman guard from Snohomish, Wash.
Video Thumbnail
Women's Soccer In the Community
Toreros host soccer skills clinic at Linda Vista Elementary.
Video Thumbnail
Meet the Toreros: Juwan Gray
6'8" freshman forward from Dover, Delaware.
Video Thumbnail
Toreros Open Training Camp
The USD women's soccer team began training camp today.
Video Thumbnail
Meet the Toreros: Nassir Barrino
6'0" freshman guard from Newark, New Jersey.
Video Thumbnail
Meet the Toreros: José Martinez
6'10" freshman forward from Cayey, Puerto Rico.
Video Thumbnail
Meet the Toreros: Frank Ryder
6'10" freshman forward from Boulder, Colo.
Video Thumbnail
2015-16 Highlight Video
All the top plays from 2015-16
Video Thumbnail
Jordan Angus - Male Torero of the Year
Angus reflects on his time at USD
Video Thumbnail
Malina Hood - Female Torero of the Year
Malina Hood looks back at her USD career
Video Thumbnail
NCAA Tournament Preview
San Diego faces Vanderbilt in first round
Video Thumbnail
2016 Celebration of Excellence
Behind the Scenes at the COE
Video Thumbnail
Toreros Participate in Linda Vista Parade
Toreros Participate in Linda Vista Parade
Video Thumbnail
Men's Tennis senior Day
The Toreros host LMU and Pepperdine Saturday and Sunday
Video Thumbnail
Softball WCC Preview
The Toreros host Saint Mary's Saturday and Sunday
Video Thumbnail
2016 San Diego Crew Classic
The Toreros show speed against the nation's top crews
Video Thumbnail
The Torero Baseball Experience
Kris Bryant & Brian Matusz reflect on their time at USD
Video Thumbnail
MBB Senior Night
Jito Kok and Duda Sanadze prepare for the final home game
Video Thumbnail
USD Baseball Season Preview
Season starts at No. 3 Vanderbilt February 19
Video Thumbnail
USD Softball Season Preview
Season starts February 12
Video Thumbnail
UCLA Preview
USD travels to No. 9 UCLA Friday
Video Thumbnail
Toreros Host Kentucky Saturday
USD looks to defend home court against No. 22 Kentucky
Video Thumbnail
Toreros Host Pepperdine & LMU
USD returns home after four-game road trip
Video Thumbnail
Toreros Team Up with PYBL
Men's Basketball hosts annual clinic for Challenged Division
Video Thumbnail
Men's Tennis 2016
USD opens at home vs UC Irvine and UCSD Saturday
Video Thumbnail
BYU Preview
Preview of USD women's basketball WCC opener vs. BYU.



Video Thumbnail
City Championship Highlights
Relive the Toreros' Upset over SDSU at Petco Park



Video Thumbnail
Toreros to Host Hope International
The 9-1 Toreros will host Hope International in their final game before WCC play



Video Thumbnail
Toreros Stun Aztecs at Petco
Postgame reaction and press conferences



Video Thumbnail
Toreros Return Home
USD will host Bethesda before Sunday's City Championship at Petco Park



Video Thumbnail
Men's Basketball Season Tickets
Starting as Low as $99



Video Thumbnail
Butler Preview
Pono Keni and Coach Lindsey talk about Saturday's Senior Day game against Butler



Video Thumbnail
CSUN Preview
Coach Fisher and forward Maya Hood talk about Tuesday's home-opener against CSUN



Video Thumbnail
USC Preview
Coach Smith and Brett Bailey preview the season opener at USC



Video Thumbnail
Davidson Preview
Jonah Hodges and Dale Lindsey talk about Jonah's return and preview Davidson game



Video Thumbnail
San Diego Fall Classic Preview
Coach Dagman previews the San Diego Fall Classic



Video Thumbnail
Nevada Preview
USD's Women's Basketball team will start their season at Nevada this weekend



Video Thumbnail
USD Men's Basketball - The Origins (1955-1973)
A Glance at the Beginnings of Torero Hoops



Video Thumbnail
Campbell Preview
Coach Lindsey and Jeff Starr preview Campbell



Video Thumbnail
Stetson Preview
Coach Lindsey and Jereke Armstrong talk about the season so far



Video Thumbnail
WCC Media Day
Behind the scenes with Men's and Women's Basketball at WCC media day



Video Thumbnail
Warner Recap
Dale Lindsey and Anthony Lawrence on USD's 45-14 win



Video Thumbnail
Warner Preview

Anthony Lawrence and Coach Lindsey preview game vs. Warner



Video Thumbnail
Torero Community Service

USD Athletics helps out at Father Joe's Village in downtown San Diego



Video Thumbnail
Men's Basketball Camp Update

Kok and Carter talk about the upcoming season



Video Thumbnail
Drake Preview

Toreros host Bulldogs for Homecoming game



Video Thumbnail
Dayton Preview

Toreros look for 4th straight win



Video Thumbnail
LMU Preview

Pack the Stadium Night



Video Thumbnail
ITA All-American's Preview

Petronijevic, Angus, & Vittek Prepare



Video Thumbnail
Marist Preview

USD Looks to Extend Home Win Streak



Video Thumbnail
Valparaiso Preview

Toreros First True Road Game of 2015



Video Thumbnail
CSUN and UCSB Preview

Toreros Look to Extend Win Streak



Video Thumbnail
Aztec Invite Recap

Both Squads Finish Second



Video Thumbnail
SDSU Preview

Toreros Take on Cross-town Rival



Video Thumbnail
WNMU Recap

Highlights from 45-21 win



Video Thumbnail
2015 Home Opener

Previewing Western New Mexico



Video Thumbnail
Volleyball Tournament Preview

A preview of the USD Tournament
Video Thumbnail
Men's Soccer Season Opener
Previewing No. 16 Cal
Video Thumbnail
Training Camp Update
Coach Lindsey Recaps the First Two Weeks
Video Thumbnail
2015 WSOC Preview
A brief preview of the 2015 Toreros.


SCHEDULES
Download Schedules: Add to calendar

Twitter
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

West Coast Conference USD
» «