Skip to main content

Staff Directory

Staff Directory

USD Athletics - Mailing Address
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110
619-260-4803 - Athletic Dept. Main Line
ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION
Title Name Phone Email
All numbers are 619 area code. If listed as an extension, call 619-260-4600 then the extension.
Associate Vice President / Executive Director of Athletics Bill McGillis 260-2982 athleticdirector@sandiego.edu
Assistant to the Executive Director of Athletics Janet Engelman 260-4257 janete@sandiego.edu
Senior Associate Director of Athletics for External Affairs/SWA Marcy Lanoue 260-4755 mlanoue@sandiego.edu
Executive Assistant Megan Murray x2507 meganmurray@sandiego.edu
Senior Associate Director of Athletics for Administration Dan Yourg x2845 yourg@sandiego.edu
Executive Assistant Donna Holston x2455 dholston@sandiego.edu
Athletic Development Office   260-5917  
Senior Associate Director of Athletics for Development Tyler Mariucci 260-4603 tmariucci@sandiego.edu
Associate Director of Athletics for External Relations Brian Fogarty 260-4614 fogarty@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Development Joan Garcia 260-5916 joangarcia@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Marketing & Promotions Donté Carty 260-7989 dcarty@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director for Marketing Jamie Kingston 260-8845 jkingston@sandiego.edu
Executive Assistant Linda Coppa x6532 lcoppa@sandiego.edu
Associate Director of Athletics for Facilities & Operations Josh Lawrence 260-7531 jlawrence@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Facilities & Operations Branda Cook 260-7565 bcook@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Facilities & Operations Tom Romaine 260-2374 tromaine@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Facilities and Operations Kristen Smits 260-4600, ext. 2463 kcarver@sandiego.edu
Facilities and Operations Manager Kirby Uranich 260-6862 kirbyuranich@sandiego.edu
Facilities and Operations Coordinator AJ Gonzalez 260-4600, ext. 2803 anterogonzalez@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Ticketing & Sports Camps Lauren Littleton 260-7886 llittleton@sandiego.edu
Director of Transportation John Cunningham 260-8894 jc33@earthlink.net
Manager of Athletic Equipment Services Patrick Murray 260-2927 pmurray@sandiego.edu
Ticket Office Information Line   260-7550
Facilities Line (pool & gym hours)   260-4601
MEDIA RELATIONS
Title Name Phone Email
Associate Director of Athletics for Media Relations (Football, M. Basketball, Golf, Softball) Ted Gosen
260-4745 tgosen@sandiego.edu
Media Relations Coordinator & Video Manager (M. Soccer, Swim/Dive, W. Basketball, Baseball, M/W XC/Track) Ben Pearson 260-2323 bpearson@sandiego.edu
Media Relations Assistant (M/W Tennis, W. Rowing, Men's Crew) Avalon Koenig 260-4745 arkoenig@sandiego.edu
ACADEMICS AND STUDENT-ATHLETE SERVICES
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Director of Athletics for Academics and Student Development  Ron Valenzuela 260-2916 ronaldv@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Academic Services for Student-Athletes  Antwan Joseph 260-5931 ajoseph@sandiego.edu
Coordinator of Student-Athlete Development  Greg Camarillo - gcamarillo@sandiego.edu
Academics and Student-Athlete Development Assistant Kendall Marvin - kcmarvin@sandiego.edu
Academics Services Assistant Missy Ross - missyross@sandiego.edu
Sport Psychologist Dr. Jeff Jones 260-4755  
Sport Psychologist Dr. Sharon Colgan 260-4755  
COMPLIANCE
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance Sara Allard 260-5929 sallard@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director for Compliance Martina Galinato 260-5911 mgalinato@sandiego.edu
ATHLETIC TRAINING
Title Name Phone Email
Athletic Training Room   260-8895  
Associate Director of Athletics for Sports Medicine/Head Athletic Trainer Carolyn Greer 260-2308 cgreer@sandiego.edu
Associate Athletic Trainer Paul Signorelli 260-2308 paul1@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Joe Parry 260-2308 jparry@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Justine Coliflores 260-2308 jcoli@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Daniel Melara 260-8895 dmelara@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Patrick Langit 260-8895 plangit@sandiego.edu
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Ashley Marroquin 260-8895 amarroquin@sandiego.edu
Registered Dietician Kate Machado 260-2308
BASEBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Rich Hill 260-5953 rhill@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach (Pitching Coach/Recruiting Coordinator) Nathan Choate 260-5989 rchoate@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach (Hitting Coach/Recruiting Coordinator) Brad Marcelino 260-7486 bradmarcelino@sandiego.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Mark Viramontes
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Lamont Smith usdmbb@sandiego.edu
Main Line: x8930
Assistant Coach Sam Scholl x2251 samscholl@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Chris Gerlufsen x2311 cgerlufsen@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Terrence Rencher trencher@sandiego.edu
Director of Basketball Operations Lance LaVetter x8903 llavetter@sandiego.edu
Video Coordinator Patrick Frost x6743 pfrost@sandiego.edu
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Cindy Fisher  
Main Line: x8892
Assistant Coach Mary Ann Falcosky 260-7606 Maryann@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Mery Andrade 260-7551 meryandrade@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Trevor Olson 260-7583 tolson@sandiego.edu
Director of Operations Stephanie Rovetti 260-7583 srovetti@sandiego.edu
MEN'S ROWING
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Brooks Dagman 260-2261 bdagman@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach David Janiak 260-4600 x2165 djaniak@sandiego.edu
WOMEN'S ROWING
Title Name Phone Email
Head Women's Rowing Coach TBD 260-5923
Assistant Coach TBD 260-2912
Assistant Coach - Novice Squad Steve Baranoski 260-7637 sbaranoski@sandiego.edu
CROSS COUNTRY
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Will Guarino x2847 wguarino@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Toya Revis x2847
FOOTBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Dale Lindsey 260-4740
Assistant Head Coach, Offensive Coor./QB's Tanner Engstrand x2147 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, Defensive Coordinator Steve Irvin x2116 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, DB's/Recruiting Coordinator Bobby Jay x4908 bobbyjay@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, Defensive Backs Garrett Robinson x6841 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, Wide Receivers Christian Taylor TBD usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, TE's & Special Teams Ronnie Pentz x4907 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, RB's Tyler Sutton x8706 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, OL Jim Jackson x2097 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, DL Jacques Cesaire TBD
Director of Operations Ben Brunnschweiler x4740 bbrunnschweiler@sandiego.edu
Admin. Assistant Mike Rish
GOLF
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Chris Riley 260-2371 christopherriley@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach TBD 260-2911
MEN'S SOCCER
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Seamus McFadden 260-2305 seamusm@sandiego.edu
Associate Head Coach Brian Quinn  260-7589 brianq@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Mike "Nico" Nicholson 260-7589 michaelnicholson@sandiego.edu
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Louise Lieberman 260-2306 llieberman@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Leigh Ann Brown 260-7591 leighbrown@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Edgar Anzaldo 260-7591 eanzaldo@sandiego.edu
SOFTBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Melissa McElvain 260-4281 mcelvain@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach TBD 260-7406
Assistant Coach TBD 260-7406
SPIRIT TEAM
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Nicole DeMartini   ndemartini@sandiego.edu
SWIMMING & DIVING
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Mike Keeler 260-2372 mkeeler@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach TBA 260-4774
MEN'S TENNIS
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Ryan Keckley 260-8889 ryankeckley@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Rich Bonfiglio 260-8889
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Sherri Stephens 260-8893 sherris@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Nadia Abdala 260-8893 nabdala@sandiego.edu
VOLLEYBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Jennifer Petrie 260-5909 jenniferpetrie@sandiego.edu
Associate Head Coach Brent Hilliard 260-2976 hilliard@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Marie Zidek 260-2909 mzidek@sandiego.edu
SPORTS PERFORMANCE
Title Name Phone Email
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Mark Lamoreaux 260-2373 mlamoreaux@sandiego.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Matt Couch 260-8840 mcouch@sandiego.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Rob Bauer 260-2373 bauerr@sandiego.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach/Yoga Jennifer Richardson
VIDEO
Video Thumbnail Celebration of Excellence 2017
Check out the end of the year COE boat cruise with student-athletes, coaches and staff
Video Thumbnail USD Athletics Highlight Video 2016-17
Don't miss the best highlights from this past year in USD Athletics
Video Thumbnail President for a Day
USD President Harris switched places with Track & Cross Country Senior Olivia Gonzalez
Video Thumbnail Torero Timeout with Olivia Sandusky
Walk down the beach with softball senior Olivia Sandusky on a Torero Timeout
Video Thumbnail Jamal Agnew Drafted to the Detroit Lions
Jamal Agnew was drafted in the fifth round as the #165 pick to the Lions

SCHEDULES
Download Schedules: Add to calendar

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Instagram

West Coast Conference USD
Top ^
» «