Skip to main content

Staff Directory

Staff Directory

USD Athletics - Mailing Address
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110
619-260-4803 - Athletic Dept. Main Line
ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION
Title Name Phone Email
All numbers are 619 area code. If listed as an extension, call 619-260-4600 then the extension.
Associate Vice President / Executive Director of Athletics Bill McGillis 260-2982 athleticdirector@sandiego.edu
Assistant to the Executive Director of Athletics Janet Engelman 260-4257 janete@sandiego.edu
Senior Associate Director of Athletics for External Affairs/SWA Marcy Lanoue 260-4755 mlanoue@sandiego.edu
Executive Assistant Megan Murray x2507 meganmurray@sandiego.edu
Senior Associate Director of Athletics for Administration Dan Yourg x2845 yourg@sandiego.edu
Executive Assistant Donna Holston x2455 dholston@sandiego.edu
Athletic Development Office   260-5917  
Senior Associate Director of Athletics for Development Tyler Mariucci 260-4603 tmariucci@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletics Director for Development Zach Harris 260-4614 zharris@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Development Joan Garcia 260-5916 joangarcia@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director for Development Meghan O'Rourke 260-7544 meorourke@sandiego.edu
Executive Assistant Linda Coppa x6532 lcoppa@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Marketing & Promotions Donté Carty 260-7989 dcarty@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director for Marketing Robbie Hill 260-8845 rbhill@sandiego.edu
Marketing Assistant Lauren Sullivan - laurensullivan@sandiego.edu
Associate Director of Athletics for Facilities & Operations Josh Lawrence 260-7531 jlawrence@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Facilities & Operations Branda Cook 260-7565 bcook@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Facilities & Operations Tom Romaine 260-2374 tromaine@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Facilities and Operations Kristen Smits 260-4600, ext. 2463 kcarver@sandiego.edu
Facilities and Operations Manager Kirby Uranich 260-6862 kirbyuranich@sandiego.edu
Facilities and Operations Coordinator AJ Gonzalez 260-4600, ext. 2803 anterogonzalez@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Ticketing & Sports Camps Lauren Littleton 260-7886 llittleton@sandiego.edu
Director of Transportation John Cunningham 260-8894 jc33@earthlink.net
Manager of Athletic Equipment Services Patrick Murray 260-2927 pmurray@sandiego.edu
Ticket Office Information Line   260-7550
Facilities Line (pool & gym hours)   260-4601
ATHLETIC COMMUNICATIONS
Title Name Phone Email
Associate Director of Athletics for Athletic Communications (Football, M. Basketball, Golf, W. Tennis) Ted Gosen
260-4745 tgosen@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics for Strategic Communications (W. Soccer, M. Soccer, Swim/Dive, M. Tennis, Softball) Greg Marsh
260-7930 gmarsh@sandiego.edu
Athletic Communications Coordinator & Video Manager (Volleyball, W. Basketball, Baseball, M/W XC, Track) Ben Pearson
260-2323 bpearson@sandiego.edu
Athletic Communications Assistant/Videographer (W. Rowing, Men's Crew) Avalon Koenig 260-2586 arkoenig@sandiego.edu
ACADEMICS AND STUDENT-ATHLETE SERVICES
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Director of Athletics for Academics and Student Development  Ron Valenzuela
260-2916 ronaldv@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director of Academic Services  Kenslow Smith 260-5931 kenslowsmith@sandiego.edu
Coordinator of Student-Athlete Development  Greg Camarillo - gcamarillo@sandiego.edu
Academics and Student-Athlete Development Assistant Kendall Marvin - kcmarvin@sandiego.edu
Sport Psychologist Dr. Jeff Jones 260-4755  
Sport Psychologist Dr. Sharon Colgan 260-4755  
COMPLIANCE
Title Name Phone Email
Assistant Director of Athletics for Compliance Sara Allard 260-5929 sallard@sandiego.edu
Assistant Director for Compliance Anthony Martinez 260-5911 anthonymartinez@sandiego.edu
ATHLETIC TRAINING
Title Name Phone Email
Athletic Training Room   260-8895  
Associate Director of Athletics for Sports Medicine/Head Athletic Trainer Carolyn Greer 260-2308 cgreer@sandiego.edu
Associate Athletic Trainer Paul Signorelli 260-2308 paul1@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Joe Parry 260-2308 jparry@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Justine Coliflores 260-2308 jcoli@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Daniel Melara 260-8895 dmelara@sandiego.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Patrick Langit 260-8895 plangit@sandiego.edu
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Morgan Gilfillan 260-8895 mgilfillan@sandiego.edu
Registered Dietician Kate Machado 260-2308
BASEBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Rich Hill 260-5953 rhill@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach (Pitching Coach/Recruiting Coordinator) Nathan Choate 260-5989 rchoate@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach (Hitting Coach/Recruiting Coordinator) Brad Marcelino 260-7486 bradmarcelino@sandiego.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Michael Ramazzotti mramazzotti@sandiego.edu .edu
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Lamont Smith usdmbb@sandiego.edu
Main Line: x8930
Assistant Coach Sam Scholl x2251 samscholl@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Chris Gerlufson x2311 cgerlufsen@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Terrence Rencher trencher@sandiego.edu
Director of Basketball Operations Lance LaVetter x8903 llavetter@sandiego.edu
Video Coordinator Patrick Frost x6743 pfrost@sandiego.edu
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Cindy Fisher  
Main Line: x8892
Associate Head Coach Mary Ann Falcosky 260-7606 Maryann@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Mery Andrade 260-7551 meryandrade@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Trevor Olson 260-7583 tolson@sandiego.edu
Director of Operations Stephanie Rovetti 260-7583 srovetti@sandiego.edu
MEN'S ROWING
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Brooks Dagman 260-2261 bdagman@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach David Janiak 260-4600 x2165 djaniak@sandiego.edu
WOMEN'S ROWING
Title Name Phone Email
Head Women's Rowing Coach Sarah Trowbridge 260-5923 strowbridge@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Stesha Carle 260-2912 TBD
Assistant Coach - Novice Squad Steve Baranoski 260-7637 sbaranoski@sandiego.edu
CROSS COUNTRY
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Will Guarino x2847 wguarino@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Toya Revis x2847
FOOTBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Dale Lindsey 260-4740
Assistant Head Coach, Offensive Coor./QB's Tanner Engstrand x2147 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, Defensive Coordinator Steve Irvin x2116 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, DB's/Recruiting Coordinator Bobby Jay x4908 bobbyjay@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, Defensive Backs Garrett Robinson x6841 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, Wide Receivers Christian Taylor TBD usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, TE's & Special Teams Ronnie Pentz x4907 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, RB's Tyler Sutton x8706 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, OL Jim Jackson x2097 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, NB Ben Barton x4740 usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach, DL Jacques Cesaire TBD usdfootball@sandiego.edu
Director of Operations Ben Brunnschweiler x4740 bbrunnschweiler@sandiego.edu
Admin. Assistant Mike Rish
GOLF
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Chris Riley 260-2371
Assistant Coach Logan Goulding 260-2371 lgoulding@sandiego.edu
MEN'S SOCCER
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Seamus McFadden 260-2305 seamusm@sandiego.edu
Associate Head Coach Brian Quinn 260-7589 brianq@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Mike "Nico" Nicholson 260-7589 michaelnicholson@sandiego.edu
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Louise Lieberman 260-2306 llieberman@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Leigh Ann Brown 260-7591 leighbrown@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Edgar Anzaldo 260-7591 eanzaldo@sandiego.edu
SOFTBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Melissa McElvain 260-4281 mcelvain@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Mark Viramontes 260-7406 mviramontes@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Danielle O'Toole 260-7406
SPIRIT TEAM
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Nicole DeMartini   ndemartini@sandiego.edu
SWIMMING & DIVING
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Mike Keeler 260-2372 mkeeler@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Jaclyn Rosen 260-4774 jaclynrosen@sandiego.edu
Diving Coach Shane Brinson 949-273-9363 sbrinson@sandiego.edu
MEN'S TENNIS
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Ryan Keckley 260-8889 ryankeckley@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Rich Bonfiglio 260-8889
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Sherri Stephens 260-8893 sherris@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Nadia Abdala 260-8893 nabdala@sandiego.edu
VOLLEYBALL
Title Name Phone Email
Head Coach Jennifer Petrie 260-5909 jenniferpetrie@sandiego.edu
Associate Head Coach Brent Hilliard 260-2976 hilliard@sandiego.edu
Assistant Coach Marie Zidek 260-2909 mzidek@sandiego.edu
SPORTS PERFORMANCE
Title Name Phone Email
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Mark Lamoreaux 260-2373 mlamoreaux@sandiego.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Matt Couch 260-8840 mcouch@sandiego.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Rob Bauer 260-2373 bauerr@sandiego.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach/Yoga Jennifer Richardson
VIDEO
Video Thumbnail Torero Timeout with Summer Mason
USD junior women's soccer player takes a timeout during a study break
Video Thumbnail On Saturday We Dominate
Big wins for both USD Football and USD Volleyball Saturday afternoon
Video Thumbnail Torero Timeout with Henry Lander
Men's soccer sophomore Henry Lander takes a Timeout between classes
Video Thumbnail Football: Week Ten
Toreros gear up for home game against Drake
Video Thumbnail Halloween Hoopla
Men's and women's basketball teamed up to host a Halloween event
Video Thumbnail Football: Week Nine
Big day in the weight room for the Toreros
Video Thumbnail Seamus McFadden's Legacy
39 years in review by former players and coaches
Video Thumbnail Seamus Night
Alumni, staff and the San Diego community gathered to celebrate Men's Soccer Head Coach Seamus McFadden
Video Thumbnail Sixth Man Night: The Event
Recap video of the October 12 fundraiser event
Video Thumbnail Women's Basketball: WCC Hoops Tip-Off
Coach Fisher and Maya Hood attend media day in Las Vegas
Video Thumbnail Men's Basketball: New Heights
Men's basketball celebrates the third era of the program
Video Thumbnail Homecoming
Alumni and family gathered together for an eventful Homecoming weekend
Video Thumbnail Torero Timeout with Kristen Gengenbacher
Take a Timeout with the senior setter at her house in South Mission Beach
Video Thumbnail Football: Week Seven
Football preps for this Saturday's Homecoming game
Video Thumbnail Torero Timeout with Jonathan Petersen
USD Football's Petersen strolls through Belmont Park during his bye week
Video Thumbnail USD Basketball: Practice No. 1
Check out what practice looks like for the Torero ballers
Video Thumbnail Football: Week Five
Toreros prep for big game against Dayton
Video Thumbnail Football: FaceTime with Lion's Jamal Agnew
USD Head Coach Dale Lindsey congratulates Torero alum Agnew on his first NFL touchdown
Video Thumbnail Football: Brian Fogarty PFL Classic
From tailgates to touchdowns, we got it all
Video Thumbnail Football: Week Four
Hard work follows these Toreros on and off the field
Video Thumbnail Cross Country: USD Invite
Missed Saturday's race? Don't stress, we have it right here
Video Thumbnail Football: Week Three
Sights and sounds of USD Football at work
Video Thumbnail USD Invite: Take a Lap
Men's and women's cross country host the USD Invite: the only home race for the Toreros
Video Thumbnail Football: Week Two
Football hard at work for their first away game at UC Davis
Video Thumbnail Three Games - One Day
Ole Weekend was one to remember for USD Athletics
Video Thumbnail Football: Week One
Toreros preps for their home opener against Western New Mexico
Video Thumbnail 2017 Football Season Preview
Head Coach Dale Lindsey and Senior Ray Clark discuss upcoming season
Video Thumbnail USD Athletics Highlight Video 2016-17
Don't miss the best highlights from this past year in USD Athletics

SCHEDULES
Download Schedules: Add to calendar

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

Instagram

West Coast Conference USD
Top ^
» «